Professional Review Guide for the CCA Examination 2017

Professional Review Guide for the CCA Examination 2017 Author Patricia Schnering
ISBN-10 9781337517003
Release 2017-01-27
Pages 480
Download Link Click Here

Unmatched Test Prep: A variety of self-assessment tools prepare students for the certification exam, including recommended resources, general study tips, multiple-choice coding questions, coding case studies for various health settings, mock examinations, and competency maps to help students target their efforts and self-assess progress. Important Notice: Media content referenced within the product description or the product text may not be available in the ebook version.



Professional Review Guide for the CCA Examination 2017 Edition

Professional Review Guide for the CCA  Examination 2017 Edition Author Patricia Schnering
ISBN-10 9781305956544
Release 2017-01-27
Pages 480
Download Link Click Here

Unmatched Test Prep: A variety of self-assessment tools prepare students for the certification exam, including recommended resources, general study tips, multiple-choice coding questions, coding case studies for various health settings, mock examinations, and competency maps to help students target their efforts and self-assess progress. Important Notice: Media content referenced within the product description or the product text may not be available in the ebook version.



Professional Review Guide for the CCA Examination 2017 Edition

Professional Review Guide for the CCA  Examination 2017 Edition Author Patricia Schnering
ISBN-10 9781337517003
Release 2017-01-27
Pages 480
Download Link Click Here

Unmatched Test Prep: A variety of self-assessment tools prepare students for the certification exam, including recommended resources, general study tips, multiple-choice coding questions, coding case studies for various health settings, mock examinations, and competency maps to help students target their efforts and self-assess progress. Important Notice: Media content referenced within the product description or the product text may not be available in the ebook version.



Professional Review Guide for CCS P Examinations 2017

Professional Review Guide for CCS P Examinations 2017 Author Patricia Schnering
ISBN-10 9781305956551
Release 2017-02-21
Pages 768
Download Link Click Here

Unmatched Test Prep: A variety of self-assessment tools prepare students for the certification exam, including recommended resources, general study tips, multiple-choice coding questions, coding case studies for various health settings, mock examinations, and competency maps to help students target their efforts and self-assess progress. Important Notice: Media content referenced within the product description or the product text may not be available in the ebook version.



Professional Review Guide for the CCS Examination 2017 Edition

Professional Review Guide for the CCS Examination  2017 Edition Author Patricia Schnering
ISBN-10 9781337517010
Release 2017-01-27
Pages 698
Download Link Click Here

Unmatched Test Prep: A variety of self-assessment tools prepare students for the certification exam, including recommended resources, general study tips, multiple-choice coding questions, coding case studies for various health settings, mock examinations, and competency maps to help students target their efforts and self-assess progress. Important Notice: Media content referenced within the product description or the product text may not be available in the ebook version.



Professional Review Guide for the CCA Examination

Professional Review Guide for the CCA Examination Author Patricia Schnering
ISBN-10 1435419340
Release 2008-01-01
Pages 425
Download Link Click Here

Use this book and the Interactive CD-ROM to help you prepare for the Certified Coding Associate (CCA) certification examination. Practice interpreting documentation and applying your clinical knowledge in assigning codes to diagnoses and procedures for a variety of patient settings. Benefits: * A comprehensive resource list and study tips * Coding review and coding tips * Multiple choice coding questions, reviewing Biomedical Sciences, Healthcare Data Content, Health Care Delivery Systems, Information Technology, Classification Systems, Registries, and Indexing, ICD-9-CM and CPT coding * A mock examination * Official Guidelines for ICD-9-CM Coding and Reporting * Appendices for commonly administered drugs, lab values, summary of ICD-9-CM changes for October 1, 2007 * Maps to the most current AHIMA-COC standards



Professional Review Guide for the RHIA and RHIT Examinations 2017 Edition

Professional Review Guide for the RHIA and RHIT Examinations  2017 Edition Author Patricia Schnering
ISBN-10 9781305956520
Release 2017-01-27
Pages 608
Download Link Click Here

Unmatched Test Prep: A variety of self-assessment tools prepare students for the certification exam, including recommended resources, general study tips, multiple-choice coding questions, coding case studies for various health settings, mock examinations, and competency maps to help students target their efforts and self-assess progress. Important Notice: Media content referenced within the product description or the product text may not be available in the ebook version.



The Comprehensive Review Guide for Health Information

The Comprehensive Review Guide for Health Information Author Carla Tyson-Howard
ISBN-10 9780763756611
Release 2009-10-07
Pages 461
Download Link Click Here

Perfect for preparing for the RHIA and RHIT exams! the Comprehensive Review Guide for Health Information serves as a personal tutor for HIM students to review the major learning competencies that will be tested on the exams. the workbook section, divided by knowledge clusters, contains short answer, fill in the blank, and matching questions to assess the students' understanding of the competency after using the comprehensive review book section and listening to audio recordings. At the end of every knowledge cluster, a multiple choice test simulates the questions on the national RHIA and RHIT



Certified Coding Specialist CCS Exam Preparation

Certified Coding Specialist  CCS  Exam Preparation Author Jennifer Hornung Garvin
ISBN-10 1584264195
Release 2013-08-01
Pages 296
Download Link Click Here

Combining in-depth study materials covering CPT, ICD-9-CM, and HCPCS Level II with comprehensive testing practice, Certified Coding Specialist (CCS) Exam Preparation provides the added knowledge and test-taking skills to face the CCS certification exam with confidence. The practice exams, supplemental practice questions, case studies, and online assessments will help prepare you for the exam experience, providing opportunities to test your knowledge and skills.



Medical Coding CPC Practice Exam Bundle 2017 Edition

Medical Coding CPC Practice Exam Bundle   2017 Edition Author Medical Coding Pro
ISBN-10 1539587509
Release 2016-10-17
Pages 146
Download Link Click Here

The Medical Coding CPC Practice Exam Bundle 2017 has been updated for 2017! It includes a 150 question practice exam, answers with full rationale, Medical Terminology, Common Anatomy, Official Proctor To Coder Instructions, The Exam Study Guide, and Scoring Sheets. It is designed for students preparing for the medical coding certification exam after January 1, 2017. ***** Look at what some students had to say after using our practice exams ***** "I just wanted to let you know that I was preparing for the CPC exam and took a practice exam and only made a 70%. I was somewhat skeptical of purchasing your strategies and practice in fear it would not help. Reluctantly, I purchased your product (a practice exam and the strategies to pass) before sitting for the CPC exam. I received my results yesterday. I MADE A 92! I used all of the strategies you recommended (time management, highlighting, etc), which made all the difference in the world. Thank you so much!!!" - Heather T. "This is very good... I used your practice exam bundle and passed the first time. I also recommended this to others preparing for the test in our organization. They ordered and felt it was of great value. I especially appreciated the explanation for the answers which helped me learn while I corrected the test. When I took the practice test, I set a timer for 5 hr 40 min. and was able to complete in 3 hours with a score of 89%." - Linda B, CPC. "I purchased your practice exam package and think it's great. Using your tips, I completed all 150 questions in 297 minutes and scored an 84%." - Elizabeth H. "I am thrilled to report Greg that I passed my CPC Exam on December 12th!" - Kathleen C. "Your test was amazing, it help me out a lot." - Vickey L. "Well the practice test helped me pass my CPC exam. I got he good news last week!" - Erica J. "I wanted to thank you for the CPC practice exam. Thanks to the practice I was able to pass the CPC and CCA exams on the first take. Your exam really helped me work on timing and the lab questions were especially helpful." - Mark T. "Woooohooooo, I passed! I also went for the Medical Administration certificate and passed that as well. Thanks for all your hints and practice exams to help me pass. Wow I am glad that's over. Thanks again!" - Deanna A. "I did purchase the practice exam from you before the new year and I passed my CPC. I found out literally new years eve! Thanks for the great exam!" - Sabrina. "I took the CPC exam Dec. 7. As a matter of fact, I did pass the CPC exam and your practice exam helped. Thanks! Go ahead and list my name in your Certified Coders section." - Lester B. "I have passed the CPC and thank you for all of your help with the preparation materials." - Victoria S.



Certified Coding Associate Cca Exam Preparation

Certified Coding Associate  Cca  Exam Preparation Author Dorine Bennett
ISBN-10 1584263113
Release 2011-12-01
Pages 127
Download Link Click Here

Certified Coding Associate Cca Exam Preparation has been writing in one form or another for most of life. You can find so many inspiration from Certified Coding Associate Cca Exam Preparation also informative, and entertaining. Click DOWNLOAD or Read Online button to get full Certified Coding Associate Cca Exam Preparation book for free.



Professional Review Guide for the CCA Examination 2016 Edition

Professional Review Guide for the CCA Examination  2016 Edition Author Patricia Schnering
ISBN-10 9781305888258
Release 2016-01-25
Pages 480
Download Link Click Here

Take your career to the next level with PROFESSIONAL REVIEW GUIDE FOR THE CCA EXAMINATION, 2016 EDITION, an essential, effective preparation tool for the American Health Information Management Association’s (AHIMA) Certified Coding Associate (CCA) exam. This review guide gives you practice interpreting documentation and applying your knowledge by assigning codes to diagnoses and procedures for a variety of patient settings. Content has been thoroughly updated with ICD-10-CM content to map to the latest AHIMA exam domains. Important Notice: Media content referenced within the product description or the product text may not be available in the ebook version.



Nursing OSCEs

Nursing OSCEs Author Catherine Caballero
ISBN-10 9780191631115
Release 2012-01-12
Pages 240
Download Link Click Here

In order to succeed in an Objective Structured Clinical Examination (OSCE), nursing students need to know not just what an OSCE involves, but how to undertake the skill correctly at each OSCE station. This book is a complete guide on how to prepare for an OSCE with step-by-step instructions for the ten most common OSCE stations that nursing students can face. Specific stations range from asceptic non-touch technique, communication and observations, to more highly pressured skills such as medication administration, resuscitation and assessing a deteriorating patient. Nursing OSCEs: a complete guide to exam success covers these skills and more in a clearly structured and concise way. Each OSCE chapter outlines: · Key revision material enabling quick and complete revision · Step by step instructions on how to perform the skill in an OSCE, · An example examiners marking sheet, so students know the criteria they will be measured against · Typical questions an examiner may ask and suggested answers · Common errors to avoid and top tips for success. With over 70 illustrations and videos of four OSCE stations, it demonstrates how to pass key stations. Bonus online material includes colour photographs and Powerpoints for revision at http://www.oup.com/uk/orc/bin/9780199693580/ This book is ideal for nursing students preparing for OSCE as well as for lecturers, mentors and practising nurses involved in student education.



Psychogenic Non Epileptic Seizures

Psychogenic Non Epileptic Seizures Author Lorna Myers, Ph.d.
ISBN-10 1492881414
Release 2014-01-25
Pages 196
Download Link Click Here

You've just been told that those seizures you've been having for months or years and that have been making a mess of your life aren't actually due to epilepsy and that instead they are caused by psychological stress. Maybe you're discharged from the hospital by your neurologist with a name and a number of a mental health professional who can start treating you, but too often you leave the hospital with nothing other than the name of your disorder: psychogenic non-epileptic seizures. When you search for information and professional help, it's terribly hard to find. This book is directed at patients, loved ones and mental health professionals and is an invaluable resource that explains the elements that make up PNES, provides the necessary tools to begin achieving real changes in behavior, thoughts and emotions, and guidelines to live a life that is healthy, safe and good in quality. Psychogenic non-Epileptic Seizures: A Guide will equip you with essential knowledge about this condition and provide you with tools that will help you take charge of your PNES.



COC Practice Exam Bundle 2017 Edition

COC Practice Exam Bundle   2017 Edition Author Medical Coding Pro
ISBN-10 1539694836
Release 2016-10-22
Pages 152
Download Link Click Here

The Certified Outpatient Coder Practice Exam Bundle - 2017 Edition includes updated questions and answers as of Oct 1st 2016! Questions are separated into sections to make it easier to spot strengths and weaknesses. It includes a 150 question practice exam with answers, Medical Terminology, Common Anatomy, Tips to passing the exam, Secrets to reducing exam stress, and Scoring Sheets. It is designed for students preparing for the Certified Outpatient Coder (COC/ formerly the CPC-H) certification exam. ***** Look at what some students had to say after using our practice exams ***** "I purchased your product (a practice exam and the strategies to pass) before sitting for the exam. I received my results yesterday. I PASSED! I used all of the strategies you recommended which made all the difference in the world. Thank you so much!!!" - Heather T. "This is very good... I used your practice exam bundle and passed the first time. I also recommended this to others preparing for the test in our organization. They ordered and felt it was of great value." - Linda B, CPC. "I purchased your practice exam package and think it's great. Using your tips, I passed." - Elizabeth H. "I am thrilled to report that I passed my exam on December 12th!" - Kathleen C. "Your test was amazing, it help me out a lot." - Vickey L. "Well the practice test helped me pass my exam. I got he good news last week!" - Erica J. "I wanted to thank you for the practice exam. Your exam really helped me work on timing..." - Mark T. "Woooohooooo, I passed! Thanks for all your hints and practice exams to help me pass. Wow I am glad that's over. Thanks again!" - Deanna A. "I did purchase the practice exam from you before the new year and I passed... I found out literally New Years eve! Thanks for the great exam!" - Sabrina. "I took the exam Dec. 7. As a matter of fact, I did pass the exam and your practice exam helped. Thanks! Go ahead and list my name in your Certified Coders section." - Lester B. "I have passed the exam and thank you for all of your help with the preparation materials." - Victoria S.



Athletic Training Exam Review

Athletic Training Exam Review Author Lynn Van Ost
ISBN-10 1556428545
Release 2009
Pages 274
Download Link Click Here

Do you have a copy of the best-selling Athletic Training Exam Review that has been on the market for the past 10 years? For more than 10 years, athletic training students have relied on Athletic Training Exam Review: A Student Guide to Success to guide them through the exam process and prepare them for the biggest day of their educational career. The expanded and updated Fourth Edition continues the tradition of past editions and will help to prepare students for the BOC exam. Lynn Van Ost, Karen Manfré, and Karen Lew have taken Athletic Training Exam Review: A Student Guide to Success to the next level with the Fourth Edition. With new questions, additional sections, and more on-line components, today's athletic training student will need to look no further than this best-selling study guide. Athletic Training Exam Review: A Student Guide to Success, Fourth Edition is a user-friendly and thought-provoking study guide that will provide students with a solid foundation to assist in the studying process—when to begin studying, what to expect as exam day approaches, what to do if you don't pass the first time. Inside The Text You Will Find: • Multiple choice questions—over 1,050 questions • True and false questions—60 questions • Applied decision making questions—over 25 realistic clinical scenario questions • Skill assessment questions—over 25 questions about realistic tests and procedures • Critical thinking questions—over 10 problem-based questions related to medical conditions On-line Testing Components Include: • Multiple choice questions—3 exams of 150 randomly selected questions from an on-line bank of 450 questions • True and false questions—3 exams of 30 randomly selected questions from an on-line bank of 60 questions. • Identification questions—8 anatomically based questions incorporating a “drag and drop” feature to reinforce the learning process • Applied decision making questions—3 tests (2 problems each) of clinical scenario examples—apply what you have learned to solve the situation • Critical thinking questions—10 problem-based questions related to medical conditions—narrow down the answer choices to the correct diagnosis Athletic Training Exam Review: A Student Guide to Success, Fourth Edition also assists students in highlighting their individual strengths and weaknesses as related to the domains of athletic training and associated subjects, as well as features a variety of changes that reflect current trends in academic testing, patient evaluation, and critical thinking. Athletic Training Exam Review: A Student Guide to Success, Fourth Edition has once again introduced new topics, as well as tried and true study techniques, making it the essential go-to resource for athletic training students looking to successfully prepare for the BOC exam. Do you have a copy of the best-selling Athletic Training Exam Review that has been on the market for the past 10 years



A Guided Approach to Intermediate and Advanced Coding

A Guided Approach to Intermediate and Advanced Coding Author Jennifer Lame
ISBN-10 0132920719
Release 2013
Pages 544
Download Link Click Here

ALERT: Before you purchase, check with your instructor or review your course syllabus to ensure that you select the correct ISBN. Several versions of Pearson's MyLab & Mastering products exist for each title, including customized versions for individual schools, and registrations are not transferable. In addition, you may need a CourseID, provided by your instructor, to register for and use Pearson's MyLab & Mastering products. Packages Access codes for Pearson's MyLab & Mastering products may not be included when purchasing or renting from companies other than Pearson; check with the seller before completing your purchase. Used or rental books If you rent or purchase a used book with an access code, the access code may have been redeemed previously and you may have to purchase a new access code. Access codes Access codes that are purchased from sellers other than Pearson carry a higher risk of being either the wrong ISBN or a previously redeemed code. Check with the seller prior to purchase. -- Guided Approach to Intermediate and Advanced Coding is a one-of-a-kind book that moves beyond basic coding to the advanced skills that get job candidates hired. Using real medical documentation, students learn key parts of the medical record, how to analyze records, what to code, what not to code, and the rationale behind these decisions. Practice exercises introduce students to different coding settings (physician office, hospital inpatient, hospital outpatient) and leveled cases build analytic skills. Covering ICD-9 and ICD-10 coding sets, the text bridges the gap between beginning and intermediate/advanced level coding so students are more prepared for the real world.